The Guessing Game

Standard

Caught up
In the middle
Hanging by a thread
The coexisting
Possibility
of being alive and dead

I woke up
a lost soul
burdened with such dread
Wishing
not to feel,
and being numb instead

Patience
makes me weary
enough I have bled
For the many
loveless days
I have torturously led

Silence
screaming echoes
of all the things unsaid
Assumptions
of right and wrong;
poison tears I shed

I am
Schrödinger’s cat
a demon in your head
The clock ticking
to decide
Will I be alive or dead?

Leave a Reply

