Exposed

Standard

I am the delicate crack
You see inside your mirror
Placed at a perfect angle
Rupturing the flawless skin of your facade

I am the lanky shadow
You see on a bright day
Right behind your back
Darkening a fraction of your poise posture

I am the tiny hole
You see on your shirt
On the front of your chest
Exposing what lies beneath your lusty flesh

I am the dusty diary
You would not show
Under your childhood bed
That encrypts tales of your secrets

I am the worn-out pillow
You would not lay out
Shoved beneath a fresh pile
That takes the blow of your anguish

I am the tattered teddy bear
You would not exhibit
Tucked in your blanket
That you hold close through your lonely nights

I am the leprous body
You see yet do not see
Enclosing skin to bones
That you use, misuse and abuse; cradle to grave

I am the dead human
You show yet do not show
Enveloping skin to bones
That rattles against the void of your being

© Rosh Von Amber 2014

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

