Reformation

Standard

Amid
Surfacing chaos
I seek for myself
A happy place
I can go to
Somewhere safe
Refuge

Along
Rushing rivers
I seek
Zeal and zen
To keep me
Unstoppable
Just going and
Flowing

Among
Bustling crowds
I believe
One of these days
I will find my faith
Restored
In something
Or someone
Somehow

Because
With every passing minute
The pace
Gets quicker

Because
With every passing hour
The struggle
Becomes tougher

Because
With every passing day
Reality
Strikes harder

© Rosh Von Amber 2014

Leave a Reply

