Indefinite Endeavor

Standard

On tender nights
With broken lights
And tormenting fights

I seek nothing

Nothing to spare
All but despair
‘Tis so unfair

I seek nothing

Ruthless disputes
Endless pursuits
Faithless reputes

I seek nothing

I must relive
Learn to forgive
And not misgive

That I seek nothing

But I try too hard
To strive and discard
The notion of disregard

That I seek nothing

To my dismay
I am compelled to say
It is not this way

That I seek nothing

I seek the stars and the moon
I seek the bane and the boon
I seek the snow and the monsoon

Yet do I seek nothing?

I seek a rainstorm in June
I seek a breeze on a dune
I seek a butterfly from a cocoon

Yet do I seek nothing?

I seek all and a bit more
Is it enough? I am unsure
Pushing and pulling to my core

But I seek nothing.

© Rosh Von Amber 2014

About Rosh Von Amber

Pakistani-American. Graduated English major; Literature and Linguistics and currently a Lecturer. A smitten wife, former debater, bibliophile, passionate writer, music junkie, in love with nature and a bit of a vintage hipster.

Leave a Reply

